Reporting Technical Problems

Need Tech Support?  We are happy to help you!

Please follow the steps below to solve your tech challenges or get your questions answered.


Step 1: Ask a colleague for help. There are experts everywhere!

Step 2: Ask the Media person in the building for help.

Step 3: Contact the tech department. There are three ways to contact the tech department. For the best results please use these options in the following order.

  1.  Submit a ticket to the Web Help Desk. Note that you can only do this when you are connected to the district network.
    • Go to the Web Help Desk website: https://whd.isd199.org
    • Log in with your network credentials
    • Complete the form
  2. Send an email if you are outside the district network.
    • Send the email to 199tech@isd199.org 
    • Include your Name, Building, Room Number, Contact information and detailed description of tech issue or question.
  3. Call 7111 to reach someone in the Technology Department. If no one is available to answer leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as possible. 


Building media/technology contacts

Hilltop Elementary:
Michelle Barrett
barrettm@isd199.org     651-306-7436
Lynn Newton
newtonl@isd199.org     651-306-7436
     
Pine Bend Elementary:
Cindy Seagren seagrenc@isd199.org     651-306-7706
Sherry Walkush
walkushs@isd199.org     651-306-7706
Lynn Newton
newtonl@isd199.org
    651-306-7706
     
Salem Hills Elementary:
Sheri Runkel
runkels@isd199.org
    651-306-7351
Jessy Clifton
cliftonj@isd199.org     651-306-7341


  
Inver Grove Heights Middle School:
Amy Werner wernera@isd199.org     651-306-7924


 
Simley High School:
Tyler Tatarek tatarekt@isd199.org     651-306-7922



Food Service:
Cathi Krick krickc@isd199.org  
    651-306-7217
Leslie Thorson
thorsonl@isd199.org
    651-306-7822



Special Ed:
Linda Potts pottsl@isd199.org     651-306-7159



Districtwide Tech Support:
Caroline Little littlec@isd199.org      651-306-7100
Chris Ferguson (Network)
fergusonc@isd199.org      651-306-7102
Bill Ries  reisb@isd199.org      651-306-7171
Daniel Son sond@isd199.org      651-306-7136
Bev Mueller (Student System) muellerb@isd199.org      651-306-7101