Contact Special Education

Special Education Department
Inver Grove Heights Schools

Special Education Administrative Office
Mary Garrison Director of Special Services
651-306-7827 garrisonm@isd199.org
Abel Riodique
Assistant Director of Special Education
651-306-7828 riodiquea@isd199.org
Betty Jo Zepeda
Administrative Assistant
651-306-7821 zepedab@isd199.org




Special Education Lead Teachers
Kris Hillesheim
Special Education Lead Teacher-Secondary 651-306-7244 hillesheimk@isd199.org
Karen Sperl Special Education Lead Teacher-ECSE and Speech Language 651-306-7313 sperlk@isd199.org




Special Education Building Contacts
Marlene Hoeft
Hilltop Elementary 651-306-7431 hoeftm@isd199.org
Renita Jones
Pine Bend Elementary 651-306-7725 jonesr@isd199.org
Linda Geist Salem Hills Elementary 651-306-7342 geistl@isd199.org
Lin Dreitzler IGH Middle School 651-306-7235 dreitzlerl@isd199.org
Kris Hillesheim Simley High School 651-306-7935 hillesheimk@isd199.org




Licensed School Psychologists
Jennifer Mackie Hilltop Elementary
651-306-7417 mackiej@isd199.org
Jennifer Mackie Pine Bend Elementary
651-306-7740 mackiej@isd199.org
Anna Markwardt
Salem Hills Elementary/Simley High School
651-306-7320 markwardta@isd199.org
Michele Nelson IGH Middle School
651-306-7107 nelsonm@isd199.org